The CW Renews Several Series Including The Flash, Supergirl and Riverdale

The CW has renewed several of their most popular original series including The Flash for season 5, Supergirl for season 4 and Riverdale for season 3…

The CW has a habit of doing a mass renewal for many of their most popular original series and 2018 is no different after the network announced numerous shows coming back for another season later this year or next.

Here’s a list of the series that were renewed by the CW on Monday:

Arrow (Season 7)

The Flash (Season 5)

Supergirl (Season 4)

Riverdale (Season 3)

Legends of Tomorrow (Season 4)

Black Lightning (Season 2)

Supernatural (Season 14)

Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Season 4)

Jane the Virgin (Season 5)

Dynasty (Season 2)

“As The CW expands to a six-night, Sunday through Friday schedule next season, we are proud to have such a deep bench of great returning series for 2018-19. By picking these ten series up for next season, we have a terrific selection of programming to choose from when we set our fall schedule in May, with more still to come,” CW president Mark Pedowitz said in a statement.
“And I’m especially happy that we’ll continue to work with the incredibly talented casts, producers, and writers who create the series our fans are so passionate about.”

The CW has several other series currently in production including iZombie and The 100 but a decision on those shows won’t be made until at least May on whether or not they will return.

The CW has continued to expand its original programming line up and as previously mentioned will be adding Sunday night to the line up as well with the fall season later this year. That means more new shows could be on the way as the CW remains a destination spot for many of the best superhero series on television as well numerous other original shows unlike anything else on the dial.

Related News

Comments are closed