The Avengers: Infinity War Coming in 2018 and 2019

A huge announcement from Marvel on Tuesday with the next two movies in the Avengers franchise being released with “The Avengers: Infinity War” coming in 2018 and 2019….

Marvel made a huge list of announcements on Tuesday but maybe none bigger than the upcoming sequels to The Avengers franchise, which will be released in sequence between 2018 and 2019 titled “Avengers: Infinity War”.

Marvel president Kevin Feige made the announcement at a special event on Tuesday where the studio released Phase 3 of their film projects.

The two-film project will wrap up the current run of The Avengers films — the next of which takes place in 2015 with the release of “The Avengers 2: Age of Ultron”.

Part 1 of The Avengers: Infinity War will be released on May 4, 2018. Part 2 will be released in May 2019.

The next two movies will for the first time ever introduce the Infinity Gauntlet into the Marvel Universe of films. The original Infinity Gauntlet comic book event took place in 1991 written by Jim Starlin. The comic is regarded as one of the best ‘major event’ books in history.

In the story, Thanos gathers the six Infinity gems representing Time, Space, Mind, Soul, Reality, and Power as he looks to impress the love of his life, the living embodiment of Death.

So far in the Marvel Universe of films the speculation has been that many of the items recovered in different movies such as the Tesseract in The Avengers and Captain America: The Winter Soldier are the Infinity Gems. It appears these objects will continue to mount until the oncoming Infinity War movies land in 2018 and 2019.

Stay tuned for more details on these films as it becomes available.

Related News

One Response

Leave a Reply


  1. ALL OUT WAR! - theCineversetheCineverse