‘Fear the Walking Dead’ Show Runner Exiting After Season 3

‘Fear the Walking Dead’ will lose show runner Dave Erickson after season 3 concludes…

Change is coming to ‘Fear the Walking Dead’.

The spinoff series based on Robert Kirkman’s juggernaut original ‘The Walking Dead’ will soon see original show runner Dave Erickson depart the show after season 3 wraps later this year.

“I have truly enjoyed working with the writers and directors, cast and crew on Fear and am so proud of what we have accomplished over our first two seasons,” Erickson said in a statement.
“I look forward to completing work on season three, sharing it with the fans and developing new projects with my partners at AMC.”

Erickson, a former writer with ‘Sons of Anarchy’, helped develop ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ at AMC and has been with the show at every step of the way since the very beginning.

While ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ has delivered solid ratings through the first two seasons, the show hasn’t fared as well critically but there’s no word on whether or not creative direction played any part in Erickson’s departure from the show.

This isn’t the first time show runners have came and gone from ‘The Walking Dead’ universe after the original series had several major changes over the years. ‘The Walking Dead’ launched with writer/director Frank Darabont in charge before Glen Mazzarra took over during season 2.

Mazzarra eventually exited in favor of Scott Gimple, who remains the current show runner on ‘The Walking Dead’ today.

There’s no word on who will replace Erickson on ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ once season 3 wraps. ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ will return to AMC with a brand new season this summer.


Related News

Comments are closed