‘Game of Thrones’ Epic Live Concert Tour Announced for North America

If you love the music in ‘Game of Thrones’, get ready to experience it in a whole new way….

Music is coming.

That’s right — ‘Game of Thrones’ composer Ramin Djawadi is taking an orchestra and choir on the road for a 28-city tour across North America starting in early 2017.

The show is being called “an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on a scale never seen before. Using state-of-the-art technology, ‘Game of Thrones’ composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm – from King’s Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to The Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen and beyond.”

Footage from all six seasons of ‘Game of Thrones’ will be shown during the concert to accompany the music as well as exclusive, never before seen photos created specifically for the tour.

“For seven years, Ramin has been blowing our mind with his music’s force, subtlety, and endless inventiveness,” ‘Game of Thrones’ show runners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss said on Monday. “The ‘Game of Thrones’ Concert Experience will be unique in the history of concert tours, an eye-popping, ear-splitting, phantasmagoric blend of the show’s visuals and Ramin’s powerful compositions.
“We are more excited for it than anyone.”

Tickets for the tour will go on sale this Friday, August 10 through LiveNation.com at 10am with the dates listed below for the cities where the ‘Game of Thrones’ concert experience will land.

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017: Kansas City, Missouri, Sprint Center
Friday, Feb. 17, 2017: St. Paul, Minnesota, Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: Chicago, United Center
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017: Detroit, Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Columbus, Ohio, Nationwide Arena
Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017: Buffalo, New York, First Niagara Center
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017: Uncasville, Connecticut, Mohegan Sun
Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017: Philadelphia, Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Washington, DC, Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017: Montreal, Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017: Toronto, Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017: Boston, TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017: New York, Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017: Charlotte, North Carolina, Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017: Tampa, Florida, Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Atlanta, Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017: San Antonio, Texas, AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017: Houston, Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017: Denver, Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Salt Lake City, Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017: Los Angeles, The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017: Las Vegas, MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017: Phoenix, TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017: San Jose, California, SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017: Seattle, Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017: Vancouver, Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017: Portland, Oregon, Moda Center

H/T: EW

Related News

Comments are closed