‘Stranger Things’ Season 3 Synopsis and Episode Titles Revealed

The details surrounding the plot of ‘Stranger Things’ season 3 have been revealed along with the episode titles…

Prepare to return to the Upside Down when ‘Stranger Things’ season 3 debuts on Netflix on July 4 with eight brand new episodes.

‘Stranger Things’ season 2 dropped back in 2017 but with filming and post production, Netflix decided to hold onto the third season of the ultra popular series until summer 2018, which is also the time of year when the new season takes place.

Here’s the official synopsis for ‘Stranger Things’ season 3 courtesy of Netflix.

“It’s 1985 in Hawkins, Indiana, and summer’s heating up. School’s out, there’s a brand new mall in town, and the Hawkins crew are on the cusp of adulthood. Romance blossoms and complicates the group’s dynamic, and they’ll have to figure out how to grow up without growing apart. Meanwhile, danger looms. When the town’s threatened by enemies old and new, Eleven and her friends are reminded that evil never ends; it evolves. Now they’ll have to band together to survive, and remember that friendship is always stronger than fear.”

Just from the teasers that have been released thus far, the new location in town — Starcourt Mall — will take center stage for much of the season because that’s where the kids go to play and shop not to mention where Steve works in an ice cream shop.

The titles for the episodes in ‘Stranger Things’ season 3 were also revealed, which gave an even stronger indication that the mall will be the centerpiece of the show this year.

1.“Suzie, Do You Copy?”
2. “The Mallrats”
3. “The Case of the Missing Lifeguard”
4. “The Sauna Test”
5. “The Source”
6. “The Birthday”
7. “The Bite”
8. “The Battle of Starcourt”

If you missed it, check out the official trailer for ‘Stranger Things’ season 3 below and get ready for the series to return on July 4 on Netflix.

Related News

Comments are closed